Island students honored at UW

  • Sunday, November 17, 2019 2:29pm
  • News

More than 50 students from Bainbridge Island have been named to the dean’s list at the University of Washington for the spring 2019 quarter.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4). Students are notified that they have achieved this distinction when they receive their grades for the quarter.

Bainbridge’s outstanding scholars are:

John Tye Ahearne (sophomore), Tarkan Ucar Al-Kazily (senior), Karl Borgan Anderson (senior), Zoe Bendezu (senior), Sawyer Besser (junior), Sophia Lee Bidinger (senior), Ruark Alexander Bohonos (senior), Amy Christine Bourmatnov (sophomore), Claire Eleanor Branley (senior), Colin James Campbell (junior), Madeleine Jo Cole (junior), Dylan R Cottrell (senior), Conor Charles Cunningham (senior), Audrey Violet Curran (sophomore), Avery August Dahl (freshman), Finn River Delphinidae (senior), Hannah A Dutt (sophomore), Helen E Fritchman (sophomore), Robert David Galvin (sophomore), Ethan Alexander Glaze (sophomore), Nancy Ann Goll (senior), Gisella Yasmin Gonzalez (freshman), Elisabet Marguerite Gordon (junior), Maya Marie Green (junior), Skyler R Hallinan (senior), Korey Hawkins (senior), William R Hoffmann (senior), Ha Na Jang (junior), Lia Xian Johansen (junior), Taylor Carline Jumpa (sophomore), Katherine Anne Kinney (senior), Timo Lahtinen (junior), Joshua Jiaqing Lanese (sophomore), Benjamin Carter Laroche (senior), Brooks Daniel Lierle (freshman), Gerrit Bede Mahling (junior), Jordan Isabella Maria (senior), Bennett Ebe McDonald (sophomore), Margret Anne Miller (senior), James Darren Muir (senior), Caitlyn Perez Munter (junior), Zoe Alexandra Newman (senior), Colin Russell O’Keefe (junior), Sean F Palmer (junior), Richard Mckibben Perry (senior), Cole M Pugliano (senior), Megan Jeanette Rideout Redeker (freshman), Chad Michael Roberts (senior), Robin Christopher Schmit (senior), Megan Renee Sellman (senior), Andrew D Stahl (junior), Mathias Van Patten (senior), Naomi Rose Von Ruden (junior), Samuel Paul Warkentin (junior), Conrad Thomas Weiss (junior), Jason Kurt Weiss (sophomore), Eric Michael White (junior), Amy Katherine Willerford (senior), Benjamin Toshio Williamson (senior), and Lauren Elizabeth Witty, (sophomore).

More in News

Local police chiefs condemn actions of Minneapolis police officers

Law enforcement agency leaders throughout Kitsap County have penned a letter excoriating… Continue reading

Sound Publishing launches grant program for local businesses

Sound Publishing is launching a new program to help local companies spread… Continue reading

Kitsap County releases ‘playbook’ for reopening, details four phases

The Kitsap County Emergency Operations Center released a recovery playbook earlier this… Continue reading

State gives Kitsap County the ‘OK’ to move on to Phase 2

The Washington State Department of Health has quickly approved Kitsap County’s variance… Continue reading

No new cases of COVID-19 in Kitsap County Wednesday

Countywide confirmed cases stand at 162, positive test rate is about two percent

Wedding bells ring for couple

Wedding bells ring for couple Katherine Elida Warren and Sandhira Himath Wijayaratne… Continue reading

COVID-inspired resolution finds little support on council

A resolution warning of risks to democracy and civil rights because of… Continue reading

Kitsap candidates file for 2020 election

Kitsap County will have a Primary Election in 2020, with several candidates… Continue reading

Bainbridge blotter | Mystery visitor

Selected items from the Bainbridge Island Police Department blotter. WEDNESDAY, MAY 6… Continue reading

Most Read