Legislators host Bremerton, Poulsbo town halls

The 23rd District state legislators will host town hall meetings on Saturday, Feb. 17 in Poulsbo and Bremerton.

Rep. Sherry Appleton, D-Poulsbo, Rep. Drew Hansen, D-Bainbridge Island, and Sen. Christine Rolfes, D-Bainbridge Island, represent East Bremerton and Silverdale — as well as Bainbridge Island, Kingston and Poulsbo — in the Legislature.

Meet them from 10 to 11:30 a.m. at Poulsbo City Hall, 200 Moe St. NE, Poulsbo; and from 1:30 to 3 p.m. at Olympic College, Humanities and Social Services Building Room 129, 1600 Chester Ave., Bremerton.

The legislators will provide an update on the 2018 session and answer questions from constituents about issues currently under consideration in the Legislature.