Bainbridge city council appoints two members to Design Review Board

The Bainbridge Island City Council has reappointed Laurel Wilson and appointed Bob Russell to the Design Review Board.

The council unanimously approved the appointments at Tuesday’s regular meeting.

Russell will fill the Position 1 spot and Wilson will retain the Position 2 spot, with both terms lasting through June 2023.

The city received three applicants for the available positions: Russell, Wilson and Megan Marshall.

Currently, the Design Review Board consists of Wilson, Joseph Dunstan, Vicki Clayton, Shawn Parks, Todd Thiel and Michael Loverich, with Mayor Leslie Schneider as Council Liaison.

Visit to learn more.

More in News

22 active cases of COVID-19 in Kitsap County

Countywide positive test rate is 2 percent

Unemployment claims rise slightly for third straight week

Initial unemployment claims rose ever-so-slightly in Kitsap County for the third consecutive… Continue reading

Inslee orders businesses to require masks, halts phase advancement applications

With a spike in COVID-19 case counts across the state, Gov. Jay… Continue reading

Democratic presidential elector Bret Chiafalo and two other Washington residents broke their pledge in 2016 to cast their Electoral College votes for Democratic candidate Hillary Clinton.
Supreme Court says state can punish WA faithless electors

Justices: Presidential electors, including Everett man, must keep pledge to back popular vote winner

Bainbridge blotter | Broken windows and missing boats

Selected items from the Bainbridge Island Police Department blotter. Wednesday, June 24… Continue reading

Public asked to report sightings of Asian giant hornets this summer

As if 2020 hasn’t been hectic enough, the Washington State Department of… Continue reading

DSHS to furlough some employees, reduce hours at all statewide agencies

Furloughs and reduced office hours to take effect June 29 through July 20

Chiquiti Fireworks sales boom in absence of organized displays

Tribal stand also introduced a new online pick-up option amid the COVID-19 pandemic

Kitsap Phase 3 application placed on hold until July 9

Kitsap County’s application to move on to phase 3 of Gov. Jay… Continue reading

Most Read