Spartan varsity girls basketball schedule

The Bainbridge Spartan varsity girls basketball team kicked off the season against Franklin before games against Sequim, Lakeside and Cleveland.

This week, the team battled North Kitsap before the holiday break.

There’s the rest of the season’s schedule:

Thursday, Dec. 28

Kingston at BHS, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 3

Seattle Prep at BHS, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 5

Ballard at BHS, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan 10

West Seattle at BHS, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 12

Roosevelt at BHS, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 17

BHS at Rainier Beach, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 19

BHS at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 24

BHS at Nathan Hale, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 26

BHS at Holy Names Academy, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 31

Ingraham at BHS, 7 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 2

BHS at Eastside Catholic, 7 p.m.

* Schedule subject to change.

More in Sports

Olympic no match for BHS swimmers

The Bainbridge Spartans roared to a convincing team win against Olympic in… Continue reading

Bainbridge boys crush Crusaders

The Spartans won 10 of 11 races — and finished first in… Continue reading

Eager Bainbridge grapplers go 2-0 in debut home match

The Bainbridge High School varsity wrestling team bested comers from Garfield and… Continue reading

Bainbridge gymnasts start season with win

The Bainbridge Spartans girls gymnastics team kicked off the season with a… Continue reading

Spartans score 56-39 win against Cleveland Eagles

A strong start led to a middling middle and a hurried climax… Continue reading

Spartans outscore Eagles in JV hoops

The Spartans delivered two basketball losses to Cleveland this week in junior… Continue reading

Big crowd for LAX Under the Lights

More than 55 girls gathered at Bainbridge High Stadium for the annual… Continue reading

Spartan girls go 1-for-3 in a week away

The Bainbridge High varsity girls basketball team won one of the three… Continue reading

Two losses drop BHS boys b-ball team to 2-4

Left still chasing their first league win of the season, the Bainbridge… Continue reading

Most Read