Next up for Spartan volleyball: Kingston

The Spartans took the court for the first time in girls varsity volleyball this season earlier this week in Paski Gymnasium against Olympic.

Next up for BHS is Kingston.

Here’s the complete schedule for the 2017 campaign:

Wednesday, Sept. 6

Olympic at BHS, 6 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 11

BHS at Kingston, 6:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 13

BHS at West Seattle, 6 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 15

Ballard at BHS, 6 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 18

BHS at Eastside Catholic, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 20

Bishop Blanchet at BHS, 6 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 25

Holy Names Academy at BHS, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 27

BHS at Lakeside, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 28

North Kitsap at BHS, 6 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 2

BHS at Seattle Prep, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 4

Eastside Catholic at BHS, 6 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 9

BHS at Bishop Blanchet, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 11

BHS at Holy Names Academy, 6 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 16

Lakeside at BHS, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 18

Seattle Prep at BHS, 6 p.m.

More in Sports

Eight island wrestlers bound for Tacoma tourney

Eight wrestlers, the most in recent memory, from Bainbridge High School are… Continue reading

Island girls cap basketball season with win against Crusaders

A sweet Senior Night win on Friday, Feb. 1 was also the… Continue reading

BHS boys fall 71-28 against Metro League leaders

The Eastside Catholic Crusaders lost just one game this year. Unfortunately, it… Continue reading

Spartans swell at 2019 Metro wrestling tourney

The Bainbridge High School varsity wrestling team notched eight top-10 finishes at… Continue reading

Spartan boys suffer Senior Night slump against EC | Photo gallery

The Eastside Catholic Crusaders lost just one game this year. Unfortunately, it… Continue reading

Spartan girls soar in Senior Night basketball battle | Photo gallery

A sweet Senior Night win on Friday, Feb. 1 was also the… Continue reading

Island team wrestles with middling finale

The Bainbridge High School varsity wrestling team saw a less-than-stellar final outing… Continue reading

Spartans go 1-1 against ING hoopsters

The Bainbridge High varsity basketball teams broke even in a doubleheader Friday,… Continue reading

Stellar Spartan girls whup Nathan Hale in hoops

A resounding 64-25 win ended a three-game losing streak Friday, Jan. 18,… Continue reading

Bainbridge boys best Raiders 57-46

It was like a terrible trailer for a great movie. The first… Continue reading

Spartans short 45-18 against CK wrestlers

The Bainbridge High varsity wrestling team suffered a 45-18 loss against the… Continue reading

Spartans break even on the mat against Roosevelt, Ballard

The Bainbridge High School varsity wrestling team won a match and lost… Continue reading