First up for Spartan girls: Chief Sealth

The Bainbridge Spartans will tee off the season in girls varsity golf later this week at home against Chief Sealth.

Here this season’s schedule for the Spartan girls. All matches begin at 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 7

Chief Sealth at BHS

Tuesday, Sept. 12

Eastside Catholic at BHS

Wednesday, Sept. 13

Nathan Hale at BHS

Monday, Sept. 18

Holy Names Academy at BHS

Tuesday, Sept. 19

BHS at Bishop Blanchet

Tuesday, Sept. 26

Ingraham at BHS

Friday, Sept. 29

Lakeside at BHS

Wednesday, Oct. 4

Ballard at BHS

Thursday, Oct. 5

BHS at West Seattle

Monday, Oct. 9

Garfield at BHS

Wednesday, Oct. 11

BHS at Roosevelt

More in Sports

Last go round: Results from the year’s final Kiwanis All-Comers track meet

Aug. 12 Kiwanis All-Comers Track Meet Results *Stats courtesy of Paul Benton.… Continue reading

The finish line: Year’s last All-Comers Track Meet is a fun, fast finale

Stretch it out, gang, that’s the end. Don’t forget to hydrate. More… Continue reading

BIFC nabs eight championships at Redmond tourney

Bainbridge Island Football Club recently returned from Redmond with eight championships and… Continue reading

Senior sluggers battle Bremerton

The Bainbridge Park and Rec Senior Softball team played the Bremerton Senior… Continue reading

As new NHL team labors over identity, Everett Silvertips recollect process

Sometime between now and Christmas the NHL Seattle expansion franchise is expected… Continue reading

Who should be the Seahawks’ backup quarterback?

The Seattle Seahawks didn’t have a lot of questions surrounding the team… Continue reading

Penultimate Kiwanis community track meet sees slew of close races

The suspense was terrific. If you like close races, you would have… Continue reading

Liberman places at diving championships

Bainbridge Island Diving Club team member Kiernan Liberman qualified for and competed… Continue reading

Most Read