Coach of the Year winners announced

BAINBRIDGE - The Bainbridge Island Football Club announced recently the names of the 2013-2014 season Coach of the Year award winners.

Winners included Stephen Bucy (High School Recreational Girls), Ben Campbell (U-10 Development Academy Boys), Maurya Campeau (U-10 Development Academy Girls), Elizabeth Chambers (U-8 Academy Girls), Courtney Knostman (U-13 Recreational Boys) and Jeff Shepard (U-Academy Boys).

BIFC is a soccer club of about 1,100 players on Bainbridge Island, across Puget Sound from Seattle. The club is managed by a professional coaching staff with an overseeing volunteer board.

For more information, visit


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates