Sports

Spartan Swimming Schedule

Ani Duni swims the breaststroke during a recent practice of the Spartan girls swimming and diving team. Duni is one of 10 returners from last year’s state team. - Brian Kelly | Bainbridge Island Review
Ani Duni swims the breaststroke during a recent practice of the Spartan girls swimming and diving team. Duni is one of 10 returners from last year’s state team.
— image credit: Brian Kelly | Bainbridge Island Review

The Spartans return to the pool this week for a big test again Newport.

Thursday, Oct. 3

Newport at Bainbridge

Saturday, Oct. 5

Mukilteo Invite at King County Aquatics Center - Federal Way 8 a.m.

District Dive Bainbridge vs. Juanita

Tuesday, Oct. 8

Gig Harbor at Bainbridge

Friday, Oct. 11

Mark Morris at Bainbridge

Saturday, Oct. 12

District Dive at Bainbridge a.m.

Thursday, Oct. 17

Mercer Island at Bainbridge

Saturday, Oct. 19

District Dive  Bainbridge vs. Juanita 1 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 28

Holy Names Academy at Bainbridge

Friday, Nov. 1

Metro Championships

Saturday, Nov. 2

District Dive

Friday, Nov. 8

District Championships

Saturday, Nov. 9

District Finals

Nov. 15-16

State Championship

At meets at 3:30 p.m. unless noted.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the latest Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Jul 25 edition online now. Browse the archives.