Local lawmakers host town halls in March

All three lawmakers from the 23rd Legislative District will host two town hall meetings later this month.

State Sen. Christine Rolfes will join with state Reps. Sherry Appleton and Drew Hansen for town hall meetings on Saturday, March 15.

The first town hall is from 10 to 11:30 a.m. at the Bremerton Senior Center, 1140 Nipsic Ave.

The second will be from 1:30 to 3 p.m. at Poulsbo City Hall, 200 NE Moe St. (Third Ave. NE).

The trio will meet with constituents to discuss issues and answer their questions about the 2014 Legislative Session.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates