News

College visits to BHS for October announced

Representatives from Pacific Northwest colleges will visit Bainbridge High School to talk with students this week and next.

On Monday afternoon, a representative from Oregon State University will be available to talk with students.

The next visit is Wednesday, Oct. 3. Students can learn about

Gonzaga University and Whitworth University during a 7:45 a.m. visit, or about the University of Southern California during both lunch periods.

A University of Montana representative visits at 3 p.m. Friday, Oct. 5.

On Monday, Oct. 8, a visit by Willamette University is planned at 1:40 p.m.

Washington State University and The College of Wooster visit at 7:45 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 9.

Western Washington University visits at 7:45 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 11, followed by Linfield College at 3 p.m.

A representative from Villanova University will meet with students during both lunch periods on Friday, Oct. 12.

Other visits this month include:

Villanova University (Friday, Oct. 12, both lunches);

Pacific University (Monday, Oct. 15, both lunches);

Claremont McKenna College and Whitman College (1:40 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15);

Pacific Lutheran University (7:45 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 16);

Lehigh University (both lunches, Tuesday, Oct. 16);

Hampshire College and Washington University in St. Louis (3 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 16);

Wesleyan University (7:45 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 17);

Tufts University (both lunches, Wednesday, Oct. 17);

Pitzer College (3 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 17);

University of Denver (7:45 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 18);

The George Washington University, University of Oregon, Seattle University and Skidmore College (3 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 18);

Southern Methodist University (both lunches, Friday, Oct. 19);

University of Washington-Seattle (3 p.m. Friday, Oct. 19);

University of Colorado-Boulder, St. Mary's College of Maryland and Vassar College (7:45 a.m. Monday, Oct. 22);

Carroll College and Davidson College (both lunches, Monday, Oct. 22);

Harvey Mudd College, Oberlin College and Scripps College (1:40 p.m. Monday, Oct. 22);

Hamilton College (7:45 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 23);

University of Pittsburgh and University of St. Andrews (both lunches, Tuesday, Oct. 23);

Bucknell University and Emory University (3 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 23);

Lewis & Clark College (both lunches, Wednesday, Oct. 24);

Haverford College and University of Vermont (3 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 24);

Montana State University-Bozeman (7:45 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 25);

Dickinson College and University of Redlands (7:45 a.m. Friday, Oct. 26); and

Pomona College and University of Puget Sound (3 p.m. Friday, Oct. 26).

 

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the latest Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Jul 25 edition online now. Browse the archives.