Islanders named to SPU dean’s list

A dozen students from Bainbridge Island have earned a place on the Seattle Pacific University 2013 autumn quarter dean’s list.

The outstanding scholars are Rigel Correa, Rebecca Ruth Frankland, Joshua Sumner Hemphill, Laura Elisabeth Hilst, Alexis Jo Krueger, Katarina Lee Krueger, Caitlin Elizabeth Maguire, Elizabeth Grace McGonagle, Hannah Lauren Miller, Jonathan Daniel Miller, Nicole Holland Miller and Emma Josephine Naden-Johns.

Students on the dean’s list have completed at least 12 credits and attained a 3.50 or higher grade point average.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates