Islanders named to WSU honor roll

More than a dozen students from Bainbridge Island have been recognized for outstanding academics and have earned a place on the president’s honor roll at Washington State University for the 2013 fall semester.

The top scholars from Bainbridge are Forrest J. Carlson, Chloe Nicole Dale, Mallory Anne Farrar, Mary Colleen Gruber, Kelly Marie Hagerman, Nicholas David King, Emily Miyatake Neeleman, Courtney Tallyn Parker, Esther Ann Parvin, Chloe Maria Pinto, Mary Silva Stewart, Elizabeth Meggett Tolley, Lydia Kovach Weyand, Grace Marie Willits and Annie Dickens Zuckerman.

The president’s honor roll recognizes students who stand above the rest with excellent academic performance.

To be eligible for the honor roll, undergraduate students must be enrolled in a minimum of nine graded hours in a single term at WSU and earn a grade point average of 3.75 or earn a 3.50 cumulative GPA based on 15 cumulative hours of graded work.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates