Islanders earn honors at WSU

Six students from Bainbridge Island have earned academic honors at Washington State University by making the president’s honor roll for the 2013 summer semester.

The outstanding scholars are Mallory Anne Farrar, Allyson Joy Guy, Shea Kenyon, Esther Ann Parvin, Elizabeth Meggett Tolley and Grace Marie Willits.

The president’s honor roll recognizes students who stand above the rest with excellent academic performance. To be eligible for the honor roll, undergraduate students must be enrolled in a minimum of nine graded hours in a single term at WSU and earn a grade point average of 3.75 or earn a 3.50 cumulative GPA based on 15 cumulative hours of graded work.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates