Six island students earn dean’s list honors

Six students from Bainbridge Island have been named to the dean’s list at the University of Washington for summer quarter.

The super scholars are Haley Lane (senior), James Shenfield (senior), Kaitlyn Barr (senior), Scott Heinemann (senior), Sarah Redmond (junior) and Geneva Pritchett (senior).

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4).

Students are notified that they have achieved the honor when they receive their grades for the quarter.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates