Islanders earn spot on UW dean’s list

A great group of students from Bainbridge Island have been named to the dean’s list at the University of Washington for spring quarter.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4).

The outstanding students are Melissa Ann Anderson, (senior); Ryan Marie Biggers, (senior); Brigette Francesca Blacker, (junior); Elizabeth Emelda Brackett, (senior); Kim Sophia Brown, (senior); Anthony Mark Callaham, (junior); Ellen Miller Campbell, (senior); Grace Elizabeth Campbell, (junior); Heather Marie Campbell, (senior); Julia Caroline Chamberlain, (junior); Emily Elizabeth Conn, (sophomore); Kristen Elizabeth Cox, (senior); Kathryn Emily Curran, (junior); Anna Elizabeth Degnin, (junior); Nicholas Simon Denney, (sophomore); Amanda Faith Detrick, (senior); William Chandler Foster, (junior); Rebecca Ruth Frankland, (sophomore); Miles Winston Gander, (senior); Thomas Edward Gerhardt, (senior); Anthony Ryan Hall, (junior); Scott Bradley Heinemann, (senior); Ryan Joseph Hunt, (junior); Tim Milton Janetos, (senior); Carter James Kight, (sophomore); Claire Elizabeth Sisley Knox, (sophomore); Brandon Fredrick Krueger, (junior); Haley Christine Lane, (senior); Jacqueline Ting-I Lee, (junior); Ashley Marie Lindsey, (senior); Electra Lynn Magnuson, (senior); Jocelyn Marie Maher, (senior); Kellie Pepper McCormick, (senior); Jessie Weiling McMillan, (senior); Piper Isabeau Milton, (senior); Rebecca Armstrong Miner, (sophomore); Samuel James Mutty, (junior); Ross Edward Olason, (senior); Taylor Janae Pitts, (sophomore); Alex Paul Raquer, (sophomore); Sarah Nicole Redmond, (junior); William Mason Remy, (senior); Chelsea Ruggiero-Diehl, (senior); Arron Sheppard Schmidt, (sophomore); Benjamin Andrew Self, (senior); Rebecca Anne Sharar, (senior); James Archibald Shenfield, (junior); Rebecca Rose Smith, (junior); Sylvia Nina Stellmacher, (senior); Mackenzie Rae Teddy, (junior); Zoe Alexandra Vrieling, (senior); Elizabeth Jane Zech, (sophomore); and Samantha Jane Zwicker, (senior).

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates