Islanders named to UW dean’s list

The University of Washington has announced the school’s top scholars, and the dean’s list for winter quarter is bursting with Bainbridge Island students.

The outstanding scholars are:

Melissa Ann Anderson (senior), Kaitlyn Elizabeth Barr (junior), Brigette Francesca Blacker (junior); Meredith Taylor Blumenthal (senior); Elizabeth Emelda Brackett (senior); Ellen Miller Campbell (senior), Heather Marie Campbell (senior), Julia Caroline Chamberlain (junior), Laura Brown Chipman (junior), James David Coatsworth (junior), Timothy Liam Conbere (senior), Emily Elizabeth Conn (freshman), Kristen Elizabeth Cox (senior), Amanda Faith Detrick (senior), Charles William Dickey (senior), Emily Grace Donohue (junior), Andrew Donald Estes (freshman), William Chandler Foster (sophomore), Rebecca Ruth Frankland (freshman), Brendan John Gawlowski (junior), Thomas Edward Gerhardt (senior), Anthony Ryan Hall (junior), Laura Marie Hall (senior), Ursula Anna Hardy (sophomore), Scott Bradley Heinemann (senior), Carl Jacob Herman (senior), Ryan Joseph Hunt (sophomore), William Cowles Jameson (sophomore), Tim Milton Janetos (senior), Anne Franklin Johns (senior), Bryn Taylor Kepler (senior), Carter James Kight (sophomore), Claire Elizabeth Sisley Knox (freshman), Haley Christine Lane (junior), Jacqueline Ting-I Lee (sophomore), Ashley Marie Lindsey (senior), Haley Catherine Mathisen (senior), Kellie Pepper McCormick-Dekker (senior), Jessie Weiling McMillan (senior), Piper Isabeau Milton (senior), Kelci Hanalei Mumford (senior), Samuel James Mutty (junior), Ross Edward Olason (senior), Taylor Janae Pitts (freshman), Travis Jon Quick (junior), Alex Paul Raquer (freshman), Sarah Nicole Redmond (sophomore), Caroline Ann Reis (freshman), William Mason Remy (senior), Adam Eli Ruby (junior), Chelsea Ruggiero-Diehl (junior), Stephanie Kathleen (junior), Arron Sheppard Schmidt (sophomore), Jackson Blake Seidl (junior), Benjamin Andrew Self (senior), Rebecca Anne Sharar (junior), James Archibald Shenfield (junior), Rebecca Rose Smith (sophomore), Sylvia Nina Stellmacher (junior), Emma Leigh Van Inwegen (sophomore), Zoe Alexandra Vrieling (senior), Nicolai Lynge Wallace (senior) and Dylan Lee Wilson (senior).

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4). Students are notified that they have achieved this distinction when they receive their grades for the quarter.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates